Jesse Boykins III, Doc Daneeka, & xxxy - She Will Prevail

from by Red Bull Music Academy

  • Streaming + Download

    Purchasable with gift card



The doc, the triple x y and Mr Boykins III hit the spot with this sultry slice of soul, Jesse’s rich gospel vocals floating
over slick trap rhythms and glittering boogie funk. This is a futuristic hit record beamed back via the medium of brainwaves, from a place where the 80s didn’t end and instead got more exotic, with bigger boomboxes.


from Various Assets - Not For Sale: Red Bull Music Academy Madrid 2011, released February 27, 2012
Written by Jesse Boykins III (USA), Mial Watkins (UK) and
Rupert Taylor (UK). Produced by Doc Daneeka and xxxy.
All instruments played by Jesse Boykins III, Doc Daneeka
and xxxy with additional keys from Dorian Concept.


all rights reserved


If you like Red Bull Music Academy, you may also like: